10 Goals for 2016

Processed with VSCO with k2 preset

A day before 2015 ended, I posted something about how amazing my year went and how things are going great. So, I decided to share what my 10 goals are. I want this year to be better than 2015!

  1. Buy and Read MORE Books

Processed with VSCOcam with e6 preset

I’ve always been a reader my whole life and it makes so sad whenever I look back last year that I didn’t get a chance to read as many books as I like. It sucks. So I told myself that this year I will bring back my old habit of reading a minimum of 2  books a month. Deal? Deal!

2. Explore America

Processed with VSCOcam with 4 preset

I can’t believe we’ve been here for 8 months now! Gosh. Anyway, we are planning a trip to West Coast this summer to visit friends and other relatives. We may be at Disneyland and Universal Studio! Ahhh! This is a great start because I really want to travel a lot this year! Yey!

  3. Write More

Lack of motivation made me take a rest from writing last year and I will make sure that this year it won’t happen again. I want to improve my writing and make it a regular thing. This is one of the things I’m really passionate about and so I want to make the most out of it this year.

4. Inhale Positivity, Exhale Negativity

Who on Earth like for their life to be nothing but negativity? And if you’re an optimistic person why would you allow yourself to be surrounded by people who only give you nothing but stress? Live your life the way you want it to be. Eliminate people who don’t deserve you. That’s one of the things I’m looking forward this year.

5. Health and Fitness

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

I KNOW. I’m one of those people that been aiming this EVERY single year. But this time, I want to be happy with my body and feel healthy. So better get my ass working and watch out for my food intake. Amirite? I’m trying this detox tea that I’ve seen on many Youtubers. It’s not like “diet tea” but more of eliminating toxins in your body for 2 weeks (with or without diet) for you to form a habit then you’ll get used to it and be mindful of what you eat after. I’ll write a review once I’m done trying this out.

6. STOP PROCRASTINATING (!!!)

This is really a huge problem of mine. I kept on waiting until the last minute before I do something which makes me really unproductive. “This has to change”, I told myself. I have to maximize my time every day and learned that it’s very unhealthy and I don’t want to entertain this attitude this year.

7. One Compliment A Day

I encourage everyone to do this. Give compliments every day not just with your friends or family but most especially to random people. You can even do it on Facebook or other social sites. All you have to do is say something kind to them. Appreciate the little things. Not only you’re gonna be the reason of their smile but you’ll feel happy inside. Trust me.

8. SAVE MONEY (!!!!)

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

When I started earning money last year, I realized that all my “extras” should be saved rather than purchasing a lot of stuff online. Ha! Beginners’ mistake! But this time, I will spend it very wisely and will try my best to save every money I earned.

9. Start My Journal

I’m really excited with this one! I’ve had a planner last year  (Starbucks Planner) and now I bought something from Kate Spade. Then I also bought a beautiful antique-looking notebook as my journal. I’m so excited about it that my next post will be all about journals and writing! Woohoo!

10. Always Be Nice 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Sometimes in life we forget the simple things that really matter and I think one of those things is — being nice. With all the things you do, all the decisions you make everyday; never forget this. You have to live with it. It may sound very easy but other people find it very difficult. I want to be one of those people that others will remember as someone they can rely on and be there whenever they need something. I also want to be compassionate and very sensitive with the needs of the people around me. And most importantly, a person who inspired them to be a good human being.

How about you? What are your goals for this coming 2016?  Please let me know if I inspired you to make a list of your own. It will really make my day! <3

I hope you are all having a great start of the year! x

2 thoughts on “10 Goals for 2016

  1. Corinth

    8 months ka na dito! Grabe ang bilis ng panahon! Nako, exciting sa West Coast!!! May tito din ako dun. Excited ako for you!!! At pansin ko nga na pumapayat ka! Sana lang matutunan ko ding mahalin ang tea. -_-

    Like

Leave a comment